Welcome back! We saved the quote details from your last visit. ×
Become an Affiliate

Schengen Visa

The Schengen Member States:

1.    Austria
2.    Belgium
3.    Czech Republic
4.    Denmark
5.    Estonia
6.    Finland
7.    France
8.    Germany
9.    Greece
10.  Hungary
11.  Iceland (not a European Union Member State)
12.  Italy
13.  Latvia
14.  Liechtenstein (not a European Union Member State)
15.  Lithuania
16.  Luxembourg
17.  Malta
18.  Netherlands
19.  Norway (not a European Union Member State)
20.  Poland
21.  Portugal
22.  Slovakia
23.  Slovenia
24.  Spain
25.  Sweden
26.  Swiss (not a European Union Member State)

When you apply for the Schengen visa for entering one or more European countries, either for business or leisure, you must present your travel Medical insurance that meets the following European requirements:

- Coverage of medical emergency has to be at least EUR 30,000  (approx. USD 50,000) and valid for all the Schengen States.

- Any expenses for medical treatment, hospitalization, medical evacuation and medical repatriation back into the U.S. must be covered.

The fact that medical evacuation, medical repatriation and repatriation of remains are covered has to be spelled out

- Only insurance confirmation issued by your health provider is accepted. Confirmation letters by your employer are not accepted.

For more details check Article 15 of the Official Journal of the European Union